My Forums 
Search
  FAQ  Log Out
Follow @RehabEdge

Fibular Head --Proximal head subluxation

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [RehabEdge Forum] >> Orthopedics >> Fibular Head --Proximal head subluxation Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Fibular Head --Proximal head subluxation - March 18, 2008 2:26:56 AM   
threecorddesign

I have suffered from the anterior subluxation of the proximal fibular head for 7 months now, but no one in my area has ever dealt with this issue. The ATC that I studied under used to cut felt tape into a "Horseshoe" shape and place it around the Fibular head, as well as tape the distal end using Mulligan's Taping technique for distal fibular head hypermobility.

Can anyone help me fill in the blanks as to the exact placement of the horseshoe in relation to the subluxation? From the same fall, I had arthroscopic surgery results: Partial synovectomy lateral joint line, 3% lateral mesicus tear, articular cartilage tear and a floater.

Any insight is greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Jennifer
Post #: 1
RE: Fibular Head --Proximal head subluxation - March 24, 2008 3:27:33 PM   
Chocco

What brings on the pain, how did you fall, how was the subluxation diagnosed and by whom

(in reply to threecorddesign)
Post #: 2
RE: Fibular Head --Proximal head subluxation - March 25, 2008 1:51:52 PM   
threecorddesign

Hi Chocco, thanks for your questions.

I passed out, and the witness to my injury said that my knee hyperflexed and twisted inward and slammed against the floor. When they turned me over in the tight space where  I had passed out, the witness said my knee wrenched back the other way.