My Forums 
Search
  FAQ  Log Out
Follow @RehabEdge

Home based outpatient therapy

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [RehabEdge Forum] >> Private Practice / Business Development >> Home based outpatient therapy Page: [1] 2   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Home based outpatient therapy - April 23, 2006 5:32:00 PM   
nmueller13

Hi. I'm thinking of starting a homed based outpatient practice. I wanted to know if anybody out there has done this and if they can provide any pointers. I've looked into In Home Rehab and they seem pretty good (anybody have experience with them?) It seems daunting to try to do it without help. For now, it'll just be me working out of my house. Thanks for any advice.
Post #: 1
Re: Home based outpatient therapy - April 23, 2006 7:29:00 PM   
MickeyPT

I'm new to this concept but it sounds intriguing. It sounds like you would have patients come to your house for treatment. Would you just section off a part of your house as a facility or erect another structure on the property? Zoning laws would definitely need to be researched. What patient population would you be targeting? Do you have a family that lives at this residence? I'm not so sure I would want to have a steady flow of strangers coming to the home of my wife and children.

Perhaps your home based practice would be for home health. I would be much more supportive of this practice. Little overhead and no rent. Two highly desirable business qualities.

Please elaborate.

(in reply to nmueller13)
Post #: 2
Re: Home based outpatient therapy - April 23, 2006 8:40:00 PM   
nmueller13

Sorry if I wasn't clear. I would go to patient's homes - imagine the nightmare if they came to mine!! I'd have a home office for documentation, billing, etc. No need for office space in a traditional sense.