My Forums 
Search
  FAQ  Log Out
Follow @RehabEdge

Transitioning from PTA to PT

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [RehabEdge Forum] >> Students >> Transitioning from PTA to PT Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Transitioning from PTA to PT - November 10, 2002 6:38:00 PM   
PTA2PT

I am a graduate of a PTA program and I am currently taking classes to get my Bachelor's degree so I can apply to PT school. I would like to hear experiences from any others that have gone the same route. Are there any programs where students are able to work during the week, or are most full time 40hrs a week? I hope to work as a PTA while in graduate school. Any information is appreciated. Thanks in advance,

Jenni
Post #: 1
Re: Transitioning from PTA to PT - November 10, 2002 10:24:00 PM   
jma

Hello,
Although I went to PT school and did not follow a PTA to PT route while still going to work, I came across a college that seems to offer what you are asking for.

Please go to the following website: Nueman College at [URL=http://www.nuemann.edu]http://www.nuemann.edu[/URL] (Aston, PA)
or call 1-800-9-NEUMAN

Another school that I heard that also does the same thing is Mercy College in NY.

Mercy College(A3, D4, E5, F3, PR)
Claudia B Fenderson, PT, EdD, PCS
Director and Associate Professor
Physical Therapy Program
Hudson Hall - Offices #102
Mercy College
555 Broadway
Dobbs Ferry, NY 10522
914/674-9331 x 650
Admissions/Student Inquiries: 800/637-2969
Fax: 914/674-9457
E-mail: cfenderson@mercy.edu
More information from The Directory of Accredited Physical Therapy Education Programs

Hope this helps.

JMA

(in reply to PTA2PT)
Post #: 2
Re: Transitioning from PTA to PT - November 10, 2002 10:30:00 PM   
jma

Hello again,